Cell Phones – Yea or Nay?

At today’s faculty meeting, we talked about electronic devices in school. We seem to be rethinking our total ban on cell phones.

One of my favorite education bloggers – Andy Carvin – has a short post about this issue – well worth reading. You will notice that many teachers have posted their comments at the end of the article. Don’t be afraid to jump into the conversation and share your opinions. To read the article and comments, click this link:

Should Students be Allowed to Carry Cell Phones?

Meanwhile – if you would like me to bring your opinion to our next SIT meeting – feel free to leave a comment at the end of this blog post. You can be completely anonymous.

I am writing this post from home – so I am not sure if the filter will let you read this article. I can never predict what BESS will bark at!

)]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *