Controversy Is In the Mind (heart?) of the Viewer

You might be aware of a controversy over a recent Cheerios commercial featuring a bi-racial family. The commercial is cute and, before I heard about the controversy, it had not registered in my brain that this was a bi-racial family. When someone mentioned that there was a controversy and a lot of nasty stuff being said on YouTube, I could not imagine what on earth it was all about.

Anyway – when I looked up the commercial to find out what the fuss was all about….I discovered a really great parody video that I have to share.

FIRST – the original video:
Cheerios Commercial – Just Checking

NEXT – the parody:
Cheerios Parody “Just Checking” Response to Haters

One thought on “Controversy Is In the Mind (heart?) of the Viewer

  1. A Perfect Parody!

    Must admit the final scene was not what I was expecting. That’s what makes it the perfect parody!!!

    Thanks for the enjoyment of watching and now the time I’ll spend thinking about it…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *