Who’d a thunk? Top 50!

library science degree

Dead last – but in for the count at least!

Wanderings was selected to the  Top 50 School Library Blogs by Teacher Certification Degrees – “A career site for teachers that provides helpful information for individuals interested in becoming a teacher or school librarian.”

I am happy to put my first badge on my blog and to find myself in excellent company with Teacher Ninja and Cathy Nelson, amongst many other fellow bloggers.

This will be a great way to find more voices to add to my Google Reader account.  I have paid scant attention to weeding out defunct blogs from my feed reader in the past few years.  I did some looking when I got the email about this Top 50 designation.  I was VERY shocked to see how many blogs on my list had simply languished away. There must be quite a few abandoned shipwrecks lurking in the internet waters these days.  I wonder if blogging is losing out to Facebook and Twitter?  I hope not.  I love the more in-depth thinking that blogging allows.

4 thoughts on “Who’d a thunk? Top 50!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *