The Trudge Report

Still continuing my walking regimen.

Was going to miss my walk on Monday because of a meeting – but then I realized if I walked to the other school and walked back, I’d get  in almost the same time.

Yesterday was gorgeous.  A little chilly but refreshing.

I don’t pay much attention to distance.  I just walk for 20 minutes and then turn around and come back.  Yesterday I noticed that I’d walked for 2.5 miles, which is probably almost a mile further than when I started out.  So – my pace is picking up.

Another good sign.  I get crabby if something interferes with my walk.  This is MY time – and it makes me easier to live with the rest of the day 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Trudge Report

  1. Sounds great. With teaching and grad school, I’ve essentially become a potted plant. A daily walk sounds perfect at this point!

    Thanks,
    Jim

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *