Dress Like You Did In High School

It’s official. As my friend Kathy commented, whatever you wore in high school is now a Halloween costume. For Halloween, most of our staff came dressed like we dressed in high school. It was rudely suggested that I should come dressed in a toga. The nerve!

I showed them. As you can see, I have the most “classic” outfit in the bunch. What you can’t see is that the ancient volume of Shakespeare I am clutching has a sign on it:

Martha Washington was my BFF in Ye Olde Colonial High School back in 1749.

Our students had the era a little confused – but I am told there were kids asking “Was Mrs Henry REALLY in high school during the Civil War?”

Here’s the gang. A fun time was had by all!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *