Breaking out of the classroom walls

I am very excited! One of our innovative and forward thinking teachers here at Gananda has started a new blog. He started it in collaboration with a MLIS student from Buffalo. Here are some of his thoughts about his new blog …..

A View to the World

I’ve created a category called English 12 Pop Topics, and I’d like to get my class involved in discussing some issues of debate/importance in the news. I’d miss a great teaching point with them right before they become citizens if I did not expose them to a forum on issues (ex. Imus). We can contain ourselves in (room) 110 and talk about it, but I’d much rather have them share a viewpoint with the world.

To use an phrase from my oh-so-distant youth – Right On!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *