A thank you means so much!

I got this message from a former student who is working to become an English Teacher. Notes like this make it all worth-while. Be sure to save the notes, and write down the verbal thank-yous you get over the years. They will make VERY happy additions to your retirememt scrapbook. And don’t forget to write down those funny stories too!

Hi! I just wanted to let you know that I taught a lesson last Wednesday on MLA citation format to an AP English class. Tomorrow I am teaching them how to create a Works Cited page. I had them raise their hands last week to get an idea of how many of them had ever put one together before/knew how to find citation information. Mrs. Henry, I just about cried; only 2 or three students raised their hands. I always knew you were amazing but, wow, I don’t know what I would have done without you. ♥

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *