I Hate September

Nothing is in place.

Everyone needs something.

There is a glitch to even the simplest tasks.

Why on earth do I work so hard in June – when September is chaos – no matter what?

I just can’t wait till the end of next week, when the library schedule will be ready, the magazines will be checked in and I have time to sort all my jobs.  I used to have 2 piles marked with my “urgent”, and “ignore” paperweights.    I am going for color coded folders this year:

Red folder: Urgent (sell by date about to expire)

Yellow folder: Important – no due date – but needs to be done to make the library a better place

Green folder: I’ll get to it when hell freezes over, or just before I retire.  Whichever comes first.

Well – that’s my public whine for the year.  It will be better tomorrow 🙂

2 thoughts on “I Hate September

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *